Enhance Physical Education Task Force (EPETF)

sportsIllinois Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance: Blue Ribbon Programs

The Criteria reflects the standards established by the Health and Physical Education profession and the Illinois State Board of Education.

The Criteria covers the areas of curriculum, instruction, enrichment, facilities and equipment, finance, medical and safety, and administration.

Why use the Criteria:

Link to criteria:  http://www.iahperd.org/programs/blue-ribbon/blue-ribbon-forms

Current Blue Ribbon Schools

Physical Education

Attea Middle School - Glenview
Country Meadows Elementary - Long Grove
Culver Elementary - Niles
Daniel Wright Junior High - Lincolnshire
Gemini Junior High - Niles
Gower West Elementary - Willowbrook
Greenbriar Elementary - Northbrook
Hadley Junior High - Glen Ellyn
Hoffman Elementary - Glenview
Ivy Hall Elementary - Buffalo Grove
Kildeer Countryside Elementary - Long Grove
Lake Park High School - Roselle
Laura B. Sprague Elementary - Lincolnshire
Lincoln Middle School - Park Ridge
Maine East High School - Park Ridge
Maine South High School - Park Ridge
Maine West High School - DesPlaines
Meadowbrook Elementary - Northbrook
Neuqua Valley High School - Naperville
Niles North High School - Skokie
Park View School - Morton Grove
Percy Julien Middle School - Oak Park
Rochelle Middle School - Rochelle
Springman Middle School - Glenview
Warren 9 12 High School - Warren
Westmoor Elementary - Northbrook
Wheeling High School - Wheeling
Winston Campus Junior High - Palatine

Health Education

A.A. Stagg High School - Palos Hills
A.E. Stevenson High School - Lincolnshire
Andrew High School - Tinley Park
Carl Sandburg High School - Orland Park
Daniel Wright Junior High School - Lincolnshire
Downers Grove South High School - Downers Grove
Edison Middle School - Wheaton
Gemini Junior High School - Niles
Maine East High School - Park Ridge
Neuqua Valley High School - Naperville